OFFICE OF THE ELECTION SUPERVISOR for the INTERNATIONAL BROTHERHOOD OF TEAMSTERS 1990 M STREET, N.W., SUITE 650 WASHINGTON, D.C. 20036 844-428-8683 TOLL FREE electionsupervisor@ibtvote.org www.ibtvote.org

Richard W. Mark *Election Supervisor* 

## **CERTIFICATION OF CANDIDATE ACCREDITATION**

On August 26, 2021, petitions were submitted to the Office of the Election Supervisor by the O'Brien-Zuckerman Teamsters United 2021 Slate. The petitions requested certification of the following members as accredited candidates for the offices named below:

MEMBERS OF THE O'BRIEN-ZUCKERMAN TEAMSTERS UNITED 2021 SLATE SEEKING ACCREDITED CANDIDATE STATUS		
CANDIDATE	OFFICE SOUGHT	
Sean O'Brien	General President	
Fred Zuckerman	General Secretary-Treasurer	
Juan Campos	At-Large Vice President	
Joan Corey	At-Large Vice President	
Greg Floyd	At-Large Vice President	
Chris Griswold	At-Large Vice President	
Tony Jones	At-Large Vice President	
John Palmer	At-Large Vice President	
James Wright	At-Large Vice President	
Willie Ford	Trustee	
Dan Kane, Jr.	Trustee	
Vincent Perrone	Trustee	
Danny Avelyn	Central Region Vice President	
Pat Darrow	Central Region Vice President	
Tom Erickson	Central Region Vice President	
Avral Thompson	Central Region Vice President	
Rocco Calo	Eastern Region Vice President	
William Hamilton	Eastern Region Vice President	
Matthew Taibi	Eastern Region Vice President	
Thor Johnson	Southern Region Vice President	
Brent Taylor	Southern Region Vice President	
Mark Davison	Western Region Vice President	
Lindsay Dougherty	Western Region Vice President	
Peter Finn	Western Region Vice President	

The procedure for accreditation is stated in Article X of the *Rules for the 2020-2021 IBT International Union Delegate and Officer Election ("2021 Rules")* and in the July 31, 2020 CERTIFICATION OF CANDIDATE ACCREDITATION MEMBERS OF O'BRIEN-ZUCKERMAN TEAMSTERS UNITED 2021 SLATE September 21, 2020 Page 2

Advisory on Accreditation of Candidates and Publication of Campaign Literature in *The Teamster*.

On June 1, 2020, the Election Supervisor announced the following accredited candidate petition signature requirements:

ACCREDITATION PETITION SIGNATURE		
REQUIREMENTS		
OFFICE	SIGNATURES NEEDED	
Union-Wide	32,533	
Regional Offices		
Central	8,727	
Eastern	8,805	
Southern	3,006	
Western	9,189	
Canada	2,807	

The O'Brien-Zuckerman Teamsters United 2021 Slate delivered petitions bearing 102,980 signatures for Sean O'Brien, Fred Zuckerman, Juan Campos, Joan Corey, Greg Floyd, Chris Griswold, Tony Jones, John Palmer, James Wright, Willie Ford, Dan Kane, Jr., and Vincent Perrone; 32,905 signatures for Danny Avelyn, Pat Darrow, Tom Erickson, and Avral Thompson; 38,853 signatures for Rocco Calo, William Hamilton, and Matt Taibi; 12,151 signatures for Thor Johnson and Brent Taylor; and 19,107 signatures for Mark Davison, Lindsay Dougherty, and Peter Finn.

The Office of the Election Supervisor has reviewed the submitted petition signatures using a statistical sampling method, and has determined that the petitions contain more than the minimum number of complete, valid signatures to accredit each member of the O'Brien-Zuckerman Teamsters United 2021 Slate named above.

Pursuant to Article X of the *2021 Rules*, the Election Supervisor certifies Sean O'Brien, Fred Zuckerman, Juan Campos, Joan Corey, Greg Floyd, Chris Griswold, Tony Jones, John Palmer, James Wright, Willie Ford, Dan Kane, Jr., and Vincent Perrone as accredited candidates for union-wide IBT office.

Pursuant to Article X of the *2021 Rules*, the Election Supervisor certifies Danny Avelyn, Pat Darrow, Tom Erickson, and Avral Thompson as accredited candidates for Central Region IBT office.

Pursuant to Article X of the 2021 Rules, the Election Supervisor certifies Rocco Calo, William Hamilton, and Matt Taibi as accredited candidates for Eastern Region IBT office.

CERTIFICATION OF CANDIDATE ACCREDITATION MEMBERS OF O'BRIEN-ZUCKERMAN TEAMSTERS UNITED 2021 SLATE September 21, 2020 Page 3

Pursuant to Article X of the 2021 Rules, the Election Supervisor certifies Thor Johnson and Brent Taylor as accredited candidates for Southern Region IBT office.

Pursuant to Article X of the *2021 Rules*, the Election Supervisor certifies Mark Davison, Lindsay Dougherty, and Peter Finn as accredited candidates for Western Region IBT office.

Dated: September 21, 2020 Washington, D.C.

10, Mark Richard W. Mark

Richard W. Mark Election Supervisor